Boris Mann’s Personal Blog

Jan 2017

It all comes down to what you want.

It all comes down to what you want.

I haven’t found anything that works really well for me to remind / prompt on stale contacts.

Theoretically Contactually does this. I kicked the tires on it again recently. It’s just too complicated for what I want as a single user.

I am not currently actively selling, but I do have a very large contact database. And really that’s what I want – a collection of facts about people & companies, with different ways to slice & dice & search.

I’m over on CapsuleCRM now, which has “data tags” so you can create modified custom fields for different kind of contacts. So, if I tag a company with “startup” I can include other fields like “last raise”, “investors”, “AngelList link” etc. Or tag someone as “investor”, and add a field of “investment stage” or “investment interests”.

I have used Nimble a long time ago. It really does pull in every single communications channel. I seem to remember it having pretty good stale features, but it’s been a while since I used it.

Hope that helps. Let me know your experience!